A+ A A-

Prof. Jos Lelieveld Elected Fellow of the American Geophysical Union (AGU)

Prof. Jos Lelieveld, CyI Institute Professor and Director of the Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, was recently elected as a Fellow of the American Geophysical Union (AGU), an important and prestigious distinction.

Each year since 1962, AGU has elected as Fellows members whose visionary leadership and scientific excellence have fundamentally advanced research in their respective fields. Prof. Lelieveld is part of the 2018 class of Fellows that counts 62 members. AGU Fellows are recognized for their scientific eminence in the Earth and space sciences. Their breadth of interests and the scope of their contributions are remarkable and often groundbreaking. Only 0.1% of AGU membership receives this recognition in any given year.

The recognition will take place at this year’s Honors Tribute, to be held Wednesday, 12 December, at the AGU Fall Meeting 2018 in Washington, D. C., where will the exceptional achievements, visionary leadership, talents, and dedication of the 62 new AGU Fellows will be celebrated and honored.

Log In