Major Partners

In addition to our strategic partners, we have extensive collaborations with a range of other research institutions around the World. These partnerships can take the form of multiple projects, and/or signed scientific collaboration agreements or memoranda of understanding. These include the Jülich Supercomputing Center, CNRS, ENEA, CNR, ETH Zürich, Bibliotheca Alexandrina, Tel Aviv University, Skoltech and many others.

Click logo to visit partner's website


csiro Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)



eera  European Energy Research Alliance (EERA)
estela European Solar Thermal Electricity Association (ESTELA)



leventis foundn A.G. Leventis Foundation
ari Agricultural Research Institute (ARI)
bank cy cultural foundation Bank of Cyprus Cultural Foundation
cy chamber commerce ind Cyprus Chamber of Commerce and Industry
oeb Cyprus Employers and Industrialists Federation (OEB)
cna kype english Cyprus News Agency
cy uni tech Cyprus University of Technology
cy dept antiquities Department of Antiquities
cy dept labour Department of Labour Inspection
aik Electricity Authority of Cyprus
frederick uni Frederick University
george vassiliou George Vassiliou Ltd.
cy dept meteo Department of Meteorology
cy geological survey Cyprus Geological Survey
cy dept env Department of Environment
cy water dev dept Water Development Department
cy dept forests Department of Forests
cy ministry of health Ministry of Health
geroskipou municip Municipality of Geroskipou
pafos municip Municipality of Paphos
nicosia municip Nicosia Municipality - Nicosia Master Plan
ipe research promo foundn Research Promotion Foundation (RPF)
cyprus uni University of Cyprus



bibl alexandrina Bibliotheca Alexandrina


European Union

european commission Joint Research Centre (JRC)



University of Helsinki University of Helsinki



cnrs Centre National de Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
cea Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (CEA)
inst francais Institut Français de Chypre
fondation sophia antipolis Sophia Antipolis Foundation



desy DESY research centre
dlr deutsches zentrum fuer luft und raumfahrt Deutsches Zentrum fur luft - und Raumfahrt (DLR)
fraunhofer igd Fraunhofer IGD
fraunhofer ise Fraunhofer ISE
julich forschungszentrum Jülich Research Centre/Jülich Supercomputing Centre (FZJ/JSC)
RWTH Aachen University RWTH Aachen University



athens uni National Kapodistrian University of Athens
natl observatory athens National Observatory of Athens (NoA)
natl tech uni of athens National Technical University of Athens
forth foundn res tech Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas (FORTH)
uni patras University of Patras



tel aviv uni Tel Aviv University
weizmann inst science Weizmann Institute Of Science
iaa israel antiq auth Israeli Antiquities Authority



arca cabecera negro ARCA consortium
consiglio nazionale delle recerche Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR)
mibact Ministero per I beni e le Attivitá Culturali
enea National agency for new technologies, Energy and sustainable economic development (ENEA)



just jordan uni sci tech Jordan University of Science and Technology (JUST)
sesame Synchrotron-light for Experimental Science and Applications in the Middle East (SESAME)



american uni beirut American University of Beirut



lneg Laboratorio Nacional de Energia e Geologia I.P. (LNEG)
evora uni University of Evora



skoltech Skoltech



barcelona superc cntr Barcelona Supercomputing Center - BSC
ciemat Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas, Medioambientales y Tecnológicas (CIEMAT)
cener Centro Nacional de Energías Renovables (CENER)



epfl Ecole polytechnique federale de Lausanne
eth zurich ETH Zurich



penn state Penn State University
cornell uni Cornell University